[Mod] new Factory [factory]

Chem871
Member
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
Location: Ankh-Morpork, Sometimes the Nether
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
 

User avatar
theFox
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
Location: Germany
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by theFox » Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:05

Chem871 wrote:Is the industrial furnace supposed to cook items faster than the normal furnace?

I had a look into the code:
It cooks 1.2x faster and uses 0.65x the fuel per second.
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง
 

User avatar
theFox
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
Location: Germany
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by theFox » Sun Apr 15, 2018 07:39

azekill_DIABLO wrote:what can i be useful to?

Could you help me implementing client side translations?
I have already started but it doesn't seem to work...
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7434
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by azekill_DIABLO » Sun Apr 15, 2018 09:27

I don't think I'll have time and my english isn't famous ... But I might know why it doesn't work... It may be a problem with dependicies. But I'm not sure i've never worked with intlib :\
 

User avatar
theFox
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
Location: Germany
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by theFox » Sun Apr 15, 2018 15:52

azekill_DIABLO wrote:[...]my english isn't famous ... But I might know why it doesn't work... [...] I'm not sure i've never worked with intlib :\

I just want to know why it doesn't work you don't have to translate...
What I am trying is to throw intllib out and replace it by mintetest.translate.
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7434
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by azekill_DIABLO » Sun Apr 15, 2018 16:34

The easiest way might be to ask in the intlib dedicated topic. I'm sure you've already done it anyway. But I'm absolutly useless in this case.
 

User avatar
theFox
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
Location: Germany
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by theFox » Wed May 02, 2018 15:29

I have fixed a problematic bug that is caused because minetest.get_objects_inside_radius didn't find the moving_items, this problem may cause large amounts of items to get stuck inside takers.
Also I have added a new machine: the overflowing pneumatic mover
It's a mover that will let only one stack of a type into the target machine/chest.
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง
 

User avatar
theFox
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
Location: Germany
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by theFox » Thu May 03, 2018 14:32

I would like to ask what kind of new machines you would like to have. If possible write an issue on github as a feature request but you can also reply to this topic...
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง
 

User avatar
theFox
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
Location: Germany
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by theFox » Mon May 07, 2018 14:52

Translations are now client-side
if you have problems with translations that are not found please check my issue in minetest/minetest
added the sorting vacuum that can pull certain items up
it's not realistic but darn useful
fixed some bugs
and added some perhaps
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง
 

User avatar
LMD
Member
 
Posts: 624
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow : Bonn, Germany
GitHub: appgurueu
In-game: LMD + PRO_LMD + Limo
 

User avatar
AccidentallyRhine
Member
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 05:43

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by AccidentallyRhine » Wed May 23, 2018 19:29

theFox wrote:update:
* added autocrafter
* added textures for switched off machines
* better swapper inventory


I am really struggling to understand the swapper inventory. Items just seem to get stuck in the center two slots without doing anything.
 

User avatar
theFox
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
Location: Germany
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by theFox » Thu May 24, 2018 14:51

AccidentallyRhine wrote:I am really struggling to understand the swapper inventory. Items just seem to get stuck in the center two slots without doing anything.

You can look into the english manual.

I also had problems with the swapper back in the days when it was lemmys factory mod...
So here the full description:
The Swapper is a sorting machine. It takes items from the lower four slots and takes a look whether they are the same as the ones at the long sides if an item matches it is moved to the output on the side where an item of the same type could be found. If the item didn't match any then it is moved to the upper slots. The items in the output slots can be taken using takers on the sides with the according color. The other side is for inserting items using a mover.
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง
 

User avatar
AccidentallyRhine
Member
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 05:43

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by AccidentallyRhine » Thu May 24, 2018 16:59

Hmm so it seems the top left and top right behave as storage buffers. The extreme right and left are for placing reference items to determine how to sort others. This must be so that users can command multiple types of items to certain outputs?

That just leaves the center boxes. Those are for the white output? If I figure this all out I may submit some improvements to the manual.
 

User avatar
theFox
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
Location: Germany
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by theFox » Thu May 24, 2018 17:08

AccidentallyRhine wrote:This must be so that users can command multiple types of items to certain outputs?

Sorry if I get it wrong, I can only guess what this question means...
All items in the lower slots that match any of the right or left will be sorted to the according side.
AccidentallyRhine wrote:That just leaves the center boxes. Those are for the white output?

The four lower "white" slots are the input that will be sorted into the upper slots. You can insert items with a mover into the white side.
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง
 

User avatar
StarNinjas
Member
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 00:32
Location: aincrad
GitHub: starninjas
IRC: StarNinjas
In-game: J1
 

User avatar
StarNinjas
Member
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 00:32
Location: aincrad
GitHub: starninjas
IRC: StarNinjas
In-game: J1
 

User avatar
theFox
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
Location: Germany
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by theFox » Thu Sep 13, 2018 15:36

StarNinjas wrote:Hello everyone, hopper mod work awesome with this mod!

I know, but why would you need the hopper mod for this?
Is there anything I could do to improve this to the point of hoppers becoming useless?
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง
 

User avatar
StarNinjas
Member
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 00:32
Location: aincrad
GitHub: starninjas
IRC: StarNinjas
In-game: J1
 

User avatar
theFox
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
Location: Germany
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by theFox » Sat Sep 15, 2018 15:32

StarNinjas wrote:will if you added a hopper maybe thats the solution ;)

Actually I don't want to make yet another hopper mod, maybe you could explain what you use them for...
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง
 

User avatar
theFox
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
Location: Germany
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox

Re: [Mod] new Factory [factory]

by theFox » Thu Oct 04, 2018 15:17

Electrical revolution!
The factory mod now contains a combustion generator, cables and an electrical furnace. Now you don't have to route your fuel through your factory anymore. Yaaaay.
More devices coming soon...
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง
 

User avatar
StarNinjas
Member
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 00:32
Location: aincrad
GitHub: starninjas
IRC: StarNinjas
In-game: J1
 

Previous

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GreyGeek and 4 guests