4 or maybe 5 Questions.

Post Reply
User avatar
JackieFoxDude
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 19:15

4 or maybe 5 Questions.

by JackieFoxDude » Post

THESE ARE QUESTIONS FOR MINETEST 0.3.1

1. How do i get a sword.
-a. If i have to make a sword how do i pick up materials?

2. How do i cook a rat because when ever i kill one i don't get any rat meat to put in the furnis.
3. Can i add more blocks like different color ones, if so how?
4. When i leave the address/port blank it says that it is connecting to a local server, how do i find out what that local server is (the ardress/port that it is connecting to)
Last edited by JackieFoxDude on Mon Jul 02, 2012 19:07, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Menche
Member
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43
IRC: Menche
In-game: Menche
Location: An island in a lava lake.

by Menche » Post

How do i get a sword.
nothing | cobble | nothing
-------------|------------|------------
nothing | cobble | nothing
-------------|------------|------------
nothing | stick | nothing

You can also use wood or steel in place of cobble.
If i have to make a sword how do i pick up materials?
In 0.3, you can break any block without tools. However, a pick speeds up rock, axe speeds up wood, and shovel speeds up dirt/gravel/sand.
How do i cook a rat because when ever i kill one i don't get any rat meat to put in the furnis.
The rat should be picked up when you punch it, there is no real "rat meat", just put the whole rat in the furnace.
Can i add more blocks like different color ones, if so how?
Not without editing the C++ code, no. 0.3 doesn't have a modding api.
When i leave the address/port blank it says that it is connecting to a local server, how do i find out what that local server is (the ardress/port that it is connecting to)
That is 0.3's "singleplayer". It's not true singleplayer, what happens is the client creates its own server on your own computer.
Last edited by Menche on Mon Jul 02, 2012 20:20, edited 1 time in total.
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.

User avatar
JackieFoxDude
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 19:15

by JackieFoxDude » Post

In 0.3, you can break any block without tools. However, a pick speeds up rock, axe speeds up wood, and shovel speeds up dirt/gravel/sand.
I know that buti only have one cobble. when i break a block it doesn't pick it up.

User avatar
Menche
Member
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43
IRC: Menche
In-game: Menche
Location: An island in a lava lake.

by Menche » Post

JackieFoxDude wrote:I know that buti only have one cobble. when i break a block it doesn't pick it up.
It should, try making a wooden pick?
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.

User avatar
JackieFoxDude
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 19:15

by JackieFoxDude » Post

It should, try making a wooden pick?
where do i get a stick?

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

Chop a tree = tree (trunk)
Put a tree anywhere in your craftspace = 4 wood
Put a wood anywhere in your craftspace = 4 stick

Wooden pick:

WOOD WOOD WOOD
- STICK -
- STICK -

User avatar
LandMine
Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 16:44
Location: Mexico City
Contact:

by LandMine » Post

Sir with all respect, i say, stop with the stupid questions and read the Wiki
http://wiki.minetest.com/wiki/Minetest_Wiki

you will find all your answers here...
List Of My Creative Servers - http://planetminetest.com
The Walls - PvP Map - http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2906

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

you tell him LandMine I was going to but thought it would be a tad rude.

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

by LolManKuba » Post

LandMine wrote:Sir with all respect, i say, stop with the stupid questions and read the Wiki
http://wiki.minetest.com/wiki/Minetest_Wiki

you will find all your answers here...
You find all your answers on the magicial untold of, MINETEST WIKI!

User avatar
JackieFoxDude
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 19:15

by JackieFoxDude » Post

LandMine wrote:Sir with all respect, i say, stop with the stupid questions and read the Wiki
http://wiki.minetest.com/wiki/Minetest_Wiki

you will find all your answers here...
I already tried minetest wiki and it didn't help me out

User avatar
JackieFoxDude
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 19:15

by JackieFoxDude » Post

Topywo wrote:Chop a tree = tree (trunk)
Put a tree anywhere in your craftspace = 4 wood
Put a wood anywhere in your craftspace = 4 stick

Wooden pick:

WOOD WOOD WOOD
- STICK -
- STICK -
Here is the problem, when i chop the tree it doesn't add it to my inventory and when ever i try out it in my crafts space it say i only have one of each item even though i choppped, dug, break, etc.

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

Try unchecking the litlle square before "Creative Mode". Edit: In the start menu of minetest (under singleplayer or under advanced (doesn't matter wich one).
Last edited by Topywo on Sat Jul 07, 2012 09:14, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests