Why don't we have custom keybinds yet?

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 6012
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

Re: Why don't we have custom keybinds yet?

by rubenwardy » Sat Nov 16, 2019 01:19

Significant compatibility breaks cannot happen until 6.0.0

This doesn't require a break in compatibility. It's very common for older clients to not support the features that newer clients do and is not considered a break. It's rare for something to actually require a break in compatibility
 

GayJesus
Member
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 22:29

Re: Why don't we have custom keybinds yet?

by GayJesus » Sun Feb 09, 2020 04:33

So I can't do something like /sethome then use the A key to run command /home if I " A= /home " ? I'm not a programmer so I ask key binding is not possible? I've tried a few things in minetest.conf and failed
 

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
Location: djelibabi
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken

Re: Why don't we have custom keybinds yet?

by PolySaken » Sun Feb 09, 2020 05:58

GayJesus wrote:So I can't do something like /sethome then use the A key to run command /home if I " A= /home " ? I'm not a programmer so I ask key binding is not possible? I've tried a few things in minetest.conf and failed

That's a macro. You'll need an external program for that.
 

Previous

Return to Feature Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests