*Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

User avatar
HackerinPink
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 19:36
Location: Somewhere in a 100% regular place.
In-game: Dudeman

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by HackerinPink » Sat Nov 30, 2019 11:46

Okay thanks to everyone for clearing some stuff up, I have added the line to the minetest.conf file, I will edit this post when I get good/bad results, Lets hope it works!!!
A Dude with power and Intellect.
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
Location: The Netherlands
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by Miniontoby » Sat Nov 30, 2019 12:49

HackerinPink wrote:Okay thanks to everyone for clearing some stuff up, I have added the line to the minetest.conf file, I will edit this post when I get good/bad results, Lets hope it works!!!


But I really think that the server runner needs to add it in his minetest.conf
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell"
 

User avatar
HackerinPink
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 19:36
Location: Somewhere in a 100% regular place.
In-game: Dudeman

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by HackerinPink » Sat Nov 30, 2019 22:47

HackerinPink wrote:Okay thanks to everyone for clearing some stuff up, I have added the line to the minetest.conf file, I will edit this post when I get good/bad results, Lets hope it works!!!


I decided not to edit the post or nobody will get the handy notification in their email or something lol, but anyways:
SAME PROBLEM.
I'm not even gonna post the debug.txt output, cuz I KNOW its the exact same thing as last time. I will try Polysaken's, maybe his works.

EDIT: just realized that I use Lone_Wolf's 'modform' CSM alot, thanks dude, your CSM is epic, super handy!!
A Dude with power and Intellect.
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
Location: The Netherlands
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by Miniontoby » Sun Dec 01, 2019 10:36

I have made a change in my code and I cant try it (because when I try to run a server my server crashes after loading all the mods)

Please try my code
kick_csm.zip
The changed one
(813 Bytes) Downloaded 6 times


And you need to type ".kick2 <playername> | <playername> <reason>" and ".unkick <playername>"
Last edited by Miniontoby on Mon Dec 09, 2019 15:33, edited 2 times in total.
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell"
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
Location: The Netherlands
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by Miniontoby » Wed Dec 04, 2019 14:47

I made a mistake by the code and solved it now, so please reinstall

kick_csm.zip
The hopeful working one
(812 Bytes) Downloaded 8 times
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell"
 

User avatar
HackerinPink
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 19:36
Location: Somewhere in a 100% regular place.
In-game: Dudeman

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by HackerinPink » Tue Dec 10, 2019 20:55

CONGRATULATIONS!!!
well, not really...
I tried the new CSM code, and a error still occurs, but its a DIFFERENT error, so that's an improvement!

Code: Select all
2019-12-10 14:52:50: ERROR[Main]: ModError: Failed to load and run script from C:\MTC\0.4.17-win64\bin\..\clientmods\kick_csm\init.lua:
2019-12-10 14:52:50: ERROR[Main]: C:\MTC\0.4.17-win64\bin\..\clientmods\kick_csm\init.lua: No such file or directory
2019-12-10 14:52:50: ERROR[Main]: Check debug.txt for details.
2019-12-10 14:53:43: ERROR[Main]: Access denied. Reason: Client environment_step: Runtime error from mod '' in callback environment_step(): C:\MTC\0.4.17-win64\bin\..\builtin\client\chatcommands.lua:64: attempt to concatenate local 'param' (a nil value)
A Dude with power and Intellect.
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
Location: The Netherlands
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by Miniontoby » Wed Dec 11, 2019 20:12

I dont know what your error now means.

But by me (the by not published code) does work (the loading only) but not the kicking

I will publish that code now, but there are some mistakes I think
kick_csm.zip
The one I now have
(860 Bytes) Downloaded 8 times


Or try this one
kick_csm.zip
The other one
(781 Bytes) Downloaded 7 times
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell"
 

User avatar
HackerinPink
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 19:36
Location: Somewhere in a 100% regular place.
In-game: Dudeman

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by HackerinPink » Wed Dec 18, 2019 09:56

@Miniontoby

Unfortunately, the kicking simply doesn't work.
I checked both codes, none of them produce errors, but none of them actually kick.
I will try PolySaken's one. maybe that will work.
EDIT: i think i did something wrong, cuz PolySakens also doesnt work. maybe someone can test his code??
A Dude with power and Intellect.
 

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
Location: djelibabi
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by PolySaken » Wed Dec 18, 2019 22:18

HackerinPink wrote:@Miniontoby

Unfortunately, the kicking simply doesn't work.
I checked both codes, none of them produce errors, but none of them actually kick.
I will try PolySaken's one. maybe that will work.
EDIT: i think i did something wrong, cuz PolySakens also doesnt work. maybe someone can test his code??

Any errors?
 

User avatar
HackerinPink
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 19:36
Location: Somewhere in a 100% regular place.
In-game: Dudeman

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by HackerinPink » Thu Dec 19, 2019 19:27

@PolySaken
No, no errors, thankfully. But the kicking just doesn't work! That's why I need someone else to test it as well, because I think I'm doing something wrong...
A Dude with power and Intellect.
 

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
Location: djelibabi
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by PolySaken » Thu Dec 19, 2019 22:32

HackerinPink wrote:@PolySaken
No, no errors, thankfully. But the kicking just doesn't work! That's why I need someone else to test it as well, because I think I'm doing something wrong...

In that case it seems like sending chatcommands can't be automated. Maybe it's handled separately from the normal chat system. (Maybe prefixing with a slash switches to a separate handler with no exposed API?)
 

User avatar
HackerinPink
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 19:36
Location: Somewhere in a 100% regular place.
In-game: Dudeman

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by HackerinPink » Fri Dec 20, 2019 08:52

@PolySaken

No! Blasphemy, there was a CSM (I forgot the name, oh no!) and it technically enabled the user to say hello to everyone, or more specifically, print 'Hello Everyone' in the chat. I'm still confused about why it was labeled as the same thing as oredetect and hidden away from the community, (sucks a lot) but who am I to judge moderator decisions.
My point is that its possible to 'automate' chat commands, but it might be a hidden thing we haven't thought up of.

I was thinking, since it's totally possible to program loops, and it's totally possible to program an application that prints something, maybe its possible to combine the two!
(DS-minetest, where u at?)
A Dude with power and Intellect.
 

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
Location: djelibabi
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by PolySaken » Sat Dec 21, 2019 03:56

HackerinPink wrote:@PolySaken

No! Blasphemy, there was a CSM (I forgot the name, oh no!) and it technically enabled the user to say hello to everyone, or more specifically, print 'Hello Everyone' in the chat. I'm still confused about why it was labeled as the same thing as oredetect and hidden away from the community, (sucks a lot) but who am I to judge moderator decisions.
My point is that its possible to 'automate' chat commands, but it might be a hidden thing we haven't thought up of.

I was thinking, since it's totally possible to program loops, and it's totally possible to program an application that prints something, maybe its possible to combine the two!
(DS-minetest, where u at?)

It is definitely possible to automate messages, just maybe not commands.
 

User avatar
HackerinPink
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 19:36
Location: Somewhere in a 100% regular place.
In-game: Dudeman

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by HackerinPink » Sat Dec 21, 2019 14:00

@PolySaken
Hmm... I see.
A Dude with power and Intellect.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Not there, THERE!
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by Lone_Wolf » Sat Dec 21, 2019 16:05

You can automate commands. Look at my modform CSM
@Hackerpink what do you get when you change minetest.register_on_receiving_chat_message to minetest.register_on_receiving_chat_messages? (Added an s to the end)
Content DB -|- Working on Voxel Knights
 

User avatar
HackerinPink
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 19:36
Location: Somewhere in a 100% regular place.
In-game: Dudeman

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by HackerinPink » Sun Dec 22, 2019 17:52

Lone_Wolf wrote:@Hackerpink what do you get when you change minetest.register_on_receiving_chat_message to minetest.register_on_receiving_chat_messages? (Added an s to the end)

ooh! I shall try this whenever I can.
And yes, I use MODFORM and I totally forgot about 'the .y' command
A Dude with power and Intellect.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Not there, THERE!
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: *Clap* *Clap* I've got a request

by Lone_Wolf » Sun Dec 22, 2019 21:30

HackerinPink wrote:And yes, I use MODFORM and I totally forgot about 'the .y' command

There's only one way to run a command with CSM, so even the GUI is using the same function to run commands
Content DB -|- Working on Voxel Knights
 

Previous

Return to Client-side modding



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests