Minetest 5.4.1

Post Reply
User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 4006
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 5.4.1

by sfan5 » Post

Minetest 5.4.1 has been released.

Highlights

As a maintenance release it only contains bug fixes and no new features. These include:
  • Fix for "Connection timed out" error in singleplayer
  • Online content menu tab no longer crashes if certain mods are installed
  • Several server-side anticheat fixes

Changelog (5.4): https://dev.minetest.net/Changelog#5.3. ... 6.92_5.4.0
Source code: https://github.com/minetest/minetest/tree/5.4.1

Download


Mentos
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2021 16:04

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by Mentos » Post

Great!
Every update is welcome =)

voxel
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2021 23:56

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by voxel » Post

Thank you very much for the update.

Only: 5.4.1 isn't listed at the changelog page.

Adnunano
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 09:28

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by Adnunano » Post

Does this new update uses irrlicht 1.9?
NfAPhpmGaVphBjK8NIr9Mit5xNW2emD2

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 4006
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by sfan5 » Post

No, just like 5.4.0 it still uses Irrlicht 1.8. In fact it won't even build with Irrlicht 1.9 or our fork.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1943
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: Festus1965 Thomas Thailand Explorer
Location: Thailand ChiangMai
Contact:

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by Festus1965 » Post

strange behavior

I work now mostly with stable builds on Ubuntu PCs, or 5.2.0 Win64 in Windows

and didn't think anything special when yesterday morning 4 kids couldn't start there minetest on Ubuntu 18.04, we had to restart the pc without any special update then mtc 5.4.1 started normally.

Just now next day I had the same behavior on my rig Ubuntu 20.04 and mtc 5.4.1. I needed a PC restart, and tried also update && upgrade with no really update in system, graphic or mt today !
Yesterday there was an update NVIDIA 540 ?? but mtc run as normal
Now, after the just restart PC it works again like expected.

Just let you know, as this is not normal at all.
If you know yourself any changes or dependencies might have changed ... or others report similar.
Human has no future (climate change)
If urgend, you find me in Roblox (as CNXThomas)

SCat44
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2021 08:47

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by SCat44 » Post

Cool!

cathaya7d4
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 04:22
GitHub: ferrumcccp

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by cathaya7d4 » Post

How were translations imported this time?
I doubt whether the vandalism is fully removed.

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 4197
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by Wuzzy » Post

I believe for 5.4.1, the translations in Minetest were not updated at all. Which means the vandalized translations might still be in the latest official Minetest release.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 4006
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by sfan5 » Post

New translations from Weblate were imported into 5.4.1 without updating the translation "sources" in Weblate.
The translation rollback was already done for 5.4.0 so there should be no vandalism in them.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Diomède
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2020 08:53
In-game: Diomede

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by Diomède » Post

Hey

I switched from 5.3.0 to 5.4.1 lately, and I had an issue with a mod I made using the "http_api.fetch()" function.
I get this error when the mod triggers the function :
attempt to index upvalue 'http_api' (a nil value)
Was there any change to this function ?
I see here that yes, but I can't find any further information than this sentence in the update list :
Add PUT and DELETE request + specific method value to HTTP API (Lejo)
I will have to stick to the 5.3.0 since it still works fine.
Any help would be appreciated.
Thank you :)

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6468
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by rubenwardy » Post

Is your mod in the secure.http_mods setting? Please may you provide some example code

User avatar
Diomède
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2020 08:53
In-game: Diomede

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by Diomède » Post

rubenwardy wrote:
Thu May 27, 2021 10:11
Is your mod in the secure.http_mods setting? Please may you provide some example code
My code is like this :
local http_api = minetest.request_http_api()
if not http_api then
print("ERROR: in minetest.conf, this mod must be in secure.http_mods!")
end
Then some lines later, I use the fetch function :
http_api.fetch({url = "http://" .. IP_ADDRESS .. "/simon_next_stage", timeout = 1}, simon_next_stage)
The IP_ADDRESS is a declared variable that connects Minetest to an ESP32 (a card managing wifi) and simon_next_stage is a function that gets triggered according to what's read on the "/simon_next_stage" page.

I don't know if it's useful, but I then use the "res" as a parameter like this :
function simon_next_stage(res)
-- Get the status of the button
local buttons_state = res.data
[...]
And it goes on without any function's method related stuff.

The structure was made by a friend, see his full code here :
https://github.com/MaximeChretien/minet ... cu_control

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1943
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: Festus1965 Thomas Thailand Explorer
Location: Thailand ChiangMai
Contact:

Re: Minetest 5.4.1

by Festus1965 » Post

hmm,
download from source 5.4.1 as zip,
unpack into minetest under ubuntu 20.04
cd minetest and cmake ... throw

Code: Select all

this statement may fall through [-Wimplicit-fallthrough=]
at:
* minetest/lib/lua/src/ldebug.c:268:22: - 268 | #define check(x) if (!(x)) return 0;
* minetest/lib/lua/src/llex.c:375:14: - 375 | else luaX_lexerror(ls, "invalid long string delimiter", TK_STRING); ... to L375 case
* minetest/lib/lua/src/loadlib.c:76:21: - 76 | lua_CFunction f = (lua_CFunction)dlsym(lib, sym);
* minetest/lib/lua/src/ltable.c:473:23: - 473 | case LUA_TNUMBER: ... 481 default, and 137 of (... and 140 lual_addvalue...
also

Code: Select all

In file included from /usr/include/string.h:495,
                 from /usr/include/c++/9/cstring:42,
                 from /home/thomas/minetest/src/util/srp.cpp:43:
In function ‘void* memcpy(void*, const void*, size_t)’,
    inlined from ‘int calculate_x(__mpz_struct*, SRP_HashAlgorithm, const unsigned char*, size_t, const char*, const unsigned char*, size_t)’ at /home/thomas/minetest/src/util/srp.cpp:432:8:
/usr/include/x86_64-linux-gnu/bits/string_fortified.h:34:33: warning: ‘void* __builtin_memcpy(void*, const void*, long unsigned int)’ forming offset [65, 4294967295] is out of the bounds [0, 64] of object ‘ucp_hash’ with type ‘unsigned char [64]’ [-Warray-bounds]
   34 |   return __builtin___memcpy_chk (__dest, __src, __len, __bos0 (__dest));
      |          ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
/home/thomas/minetest/src/util/srp.cpp: In function ‘int calculate_x(__mpz_struct*, SRP_HashAlgorithm, const unsigned char*, size_t, const char*, const unsigned char*, size_t)’:
/home/thomas/minetest/src/util/srp.cpp:443:16: note: ‘ucp_hash’ declared here
  443 |  unsigned char ucp_hash[SHA512_DIGEST_LENGTH];
oh 2 times later again ...
but build both tagets
if they run also ?

1. start on an near empty world with just some trechnic and techage test
warnings: as not in 5.2.0 ... see issue but not the solution or all 3 ? who to choose ?
as a lot

Code: Select all

Field "use_texture_alpha": Boolean values are deprecated; use the new choices
maybe from nixie_tubes as the mod loaded ready after them
but loool later then

Code: Select all

WARNING[Main]: Field "alpha": Obsolete, only limited compatibility provided; replaced by "use_texture_alpha"
so ??? WHAT

fail here:

Code: Select all

2021-06-12 09:07:50: ERROR[Main]: ModError: Failed to load and run script from /home/thomas/.minetest/mods/alphabet/init.lua:
2021-06-12 09:07:50: ERROR[Main]: /home/thomas/.minetest/mods/alphabet/init.lua:23: attempt to call field 'digprop_constanttime' (a nil value)
2021-06-12 09:07:50: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2021-06-12 09:07:50: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/thomas/.minetest/mods/alphabet/init.lua:23: in main chunk
deactivated ...

and 2nd without alphabet
wow ... running, ... now with my original world (2nd server)

mhh with all the gimmicks like GMP, postgresqo and LuaJit server much faster start

and - important - loaded the original Map what failed under 5.3.0 ...

so I will give it a try to 5.4.1
Human has no future (climate change)
If urgend, you find me in Roblox (as CNXThomas)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest