[Mod] Bags [bags] Attach bags to your inventory to increase

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

[Mod] Bags [bags] Attach bags to your inventory to increase

by cornernote » Sun Sep 16, 2012 11:10

Bags for Minetest

Attach bags to your inventory to increase item storage capacity.

Documentation | GitHub Project

Requirements


Image

About

This module is open source, so it's distributed freely. If you find it useful then I ask not for your wealth, but simply to spare your time to consider the world we share by watching Earthlings, a multi-award winning film available to watch online for free. A must-see for anyone who wishes to make the world a better place.

Credits

Tonyka - created the amazing bag textures

License

BSD-3-Clause, Copyright © 2014 Brett O'Donnell
Last edited by cornernote on Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:55, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Aqua
Member
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 09:11
Location: Sydney~Singapore

by Aqua » Sun Sep 16, 2012 12:20

this is great especially for me i hav to use the crafting to store this helps alot thx!! :)
Hi there ^.~
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Sun Sep 16, 2012 12:47

I really would like to see this mod on a server I play. It's huge!

One thing, making the small/first bag --> you need to use in the middle slot sticks instead of wood.
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Sun Sep 16, 2012 13:32

@Topywo, thanks for pointing that out... will fix the craft in the next update...

for now, here is a preview of what the next update will be

Image
armor textures are kindly donated as GPL3 by Jordach
Last edited by cornernote on Sun Sep 16, 2012 13:33, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

by rubenwardy » Sun Sep 16, 2012 13:36

cornernote wrote:@Topywo, thanks for pointing that out... will fix the craft in the next update...

for now, here is a preview of what the next update will be

Image
armor textures are kindly donated as GPL3 by Jordach


You should make it so when you are on the main bit there is only one button - "bags"
and when you are on the bags bit the button is "back"
 

User avatar
tonyka
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 04:08
Location: Alicante, España

by tonyka » Sun Sep 16, 2012 15:51

Great Mod!
I add it to my list of projects a texturepack for this mod ...
:D
My mod: [MOD]3D Forniture 1.0
Download: 3DForniture_v_1.0.zip
Page development (European Castilian):
Moviliario 3D (proyecto 3D Forniture)
 

User avatar
tonyka
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 04:08
Location: Alicante, España

by tonyka » Sun Sep 16, 2012 23:32

68 -- register armor
69 for material,name in pairs({wood="Wooden",iron="Iron",mese="Mese"}) do
70 -- craftitems


default:iron does not exist

recommend changing iron by steel_ingot in init.lua and images

68 -- register armor
69 for material,name in pairs({wood="Wooden",steel_ingot="Iron",mese="Mese"}) do
70 -- craftitems


Image
My mod: [MOD]3D Forniture 1.0
Download: 3DForniture_v_1.0.zip
Page development (European Castilian):
Moviliario 3D (proyecto 3D Forniture)
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Mon Sep 17, 2012 00:46

Those bag textures look great, thats just what i imagined they should look like. A sack and a backpack. Very nice work.

Can I ask what res they are?

Also, I committed the fix for the armor registration (and renamed it to Steel Armor, i think makes more sense). I was getting tired when I finished it up and just wanted to get it posted =)
 

User avatar
InfinityProject
Member
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 00:52
Location: World of Infinity, US

by InfinityProject » Mon Sep 17, 2012 00:54

Do my eyes deceive me or is that actual armor in minetest!?!
 

User avatar
tonyka
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 04:08
Location: Alicante, España

by tonyka » Mon Sep 17, 2012 01:50

cornernote wrote:Those bag textures look great, thats just what i imagined they should look like. A sack and a backpack. Very nice work.

Can I ask what res they are?

Also, I committed the fix for the armor registration (and renamed it to Steel Armor, i think makes more sense). I was getting tired when I finished it up and just wanted to get it posted =)


I'm glad you like ...
16X16 Px
When finished the textures, I send link by email
so if you want to be included by default in the mod can do

I do not know much about licenses, GPL can be applied to images?
Last edited by tonyka on Mon Sep 17, 2012 02:21, edited 1 time in total.
My mod: [MOD]3D Forniture 1.0
Download: 3DForniture_v_1.0.zip
Page development (European Castilian):
Moviliario 3D (proyecto 3D Forniture)
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Mon Sep 17, 2012 03:13

Im not sure. I think GPL is intended for code, but I can't see why it can't be applied to images.
 

Josh
Member
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 23:11
Location: Victoria, Australia

by Josh » Mon Sep 17, 2012 03:22

cornernote wrote:@Topywo, thanks for pointing that out... will fix the craft in the next update...

for now, here is a preview of what the next update will be

Image
armor textures are kindly donated as GPL3 by Jordach


Awesome job Cornernote! That armor system you got going there looks great.
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 07:36

you really did manage to implement armor system without touching the source code???
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Mon Sep 17, 2012 09:36

Mito551 wrote:you really did manage to implement armor system without touching the source code???


not yet, its just a formspec.. eg the right items can fit into the right slots, etc...

still working on getting it to change actual player values... might not be in 0.4.3 of MT, not sure yet.
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Mon Sep 17, 2012 09:46

armor has been moved to a different mod
[Mod] Armor
 

mikey2020
Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 03:39

by mikey2020 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 22:04

how do you make the armor show and the crafting thing show at the same time?
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Mon Sep 17, 2012 22:57

mikey2020 wrote:how do you make the armor show and the crafting thing show at the same time?


That was an older version. I split them into different mods. You can go back through the changelog in bags on git to get the old version.
 

User avatar
Ragnarok
Member
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:56
Location: Poland

by Ragnarok » Wed Sep 19, 2012 15:55

When I move back empty bag to the inventory Minetest crashes.
Code: Select all
17:49:00: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error: /home/radek/.minetest/mods/minetest/bags/init.lua:79: attempt to call method 'get_size' (a nil value)
17:49:00: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
17:49:00: ERROR[main]: InventoryMenu: The selected inventory location "current_player" doesn't exist

Great mod by the way :)
 

User avatar
qwrwed
Member
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 20:56
In-game: qwrwed or Nitro

by qwrwed » Wed Sep 19, 2012 15:56

Ragnarok wrote:When I move back empty bag to the inventory Minetest crashes.
Code: Select all
17:49:00: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error: /home/radek/.minetest/mods/minetest/bags/init.lua:79: attempt to call method 'get_size' (a nil value)
17:49:00: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
17:49:00: ERROR[main]: InventoryMenu: The selected inventory location "current_player" doesn't exist

Great mod by the way :)


That happens with me as well.
 

User avatar
GloopMaster
Member
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 18:03
Location: http://minetest.net/forum/

by GloopMaster » Wed Sep 19, 2012 16:02

I just edited my post with a fix for that. Win build plain crashes, but linux builds might not. Try it out.
Meow.

That is all.
 

User avatar
Ragnarok
Member
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:56
Location: Poland

by Ragnarok » Wed Sep 19, 2012 16:26

Almost helped
Code: Select all
18:23:20: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error: /home/radek/.minetest/mods/minetest/bags/init.lua:79: attempt to call method 'get_size' (a nil value)
18:23:20: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
18:23:20: ERROR[main]: InventoryMenu: The selected inventory location "current_player" doesn't exist
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Wed Sep 19, 2012 19:31

Tried it out with my Lubuntu (Linux) and got the same error, also after changing to return=1
 

User avatar
GloopMaster
Member
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 18:03
Location: http://minetest.net/forum/

by GloopMaster » Wed Sep 19, 2012 20:06

I'm sorry, but I'm not getting this error. Are you using an old version of inventory_plus or even minetest itself?
Meow.

That is all.
 

User avatar
Ragnarok
Member
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:56
Location: Poland

by Ragnarok » Wed Sep 19, 2012 20:49

I'm using latest git snapshots of minetest and inventory_plus.
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Wed Sep 19, 2012 22:31

Ragnarok wrote:Almost helped
Code: Select all
18:23:20: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error: /home/radek/.minetest/mods/minetest/bags/init.lua:79: attempt to call method 'get_size' (a nil value)
18:23:20: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
18:23:20: ERROR[main]: InventoryMenu: The selected inventory location "current_player" doesn't exist


fixed that bug
 

Next

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 11 guests