[Mod] Armor [armor] Craft and attach armor to your inventory.

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

[Mod] Armor [armor] Craft and attach armor to your inventory.

by cornernote » Mon Sep 17, 2012 09:40

Armor for Minetest

Craft and attach armor to your inventory.

Documentation | GitHub Project

Requirements

Image

About

This module is open source, so it's distributed freely. If you find it useful then I ask not for your wealth, but simply to spare your time to consider the world we share by watching Earthlings, a multi-award winning film available to watch online for free. A must-see for anyone who wishes to make the world a better place.

License

BSD-3-Clause, Copyright © 2014 Brett O'Donnell

- Textures: Copyright (c) 2014 tonyka
- Alt Textures: Copyright (c) 2014 Jordach, Jordan Snelling
Last edited by cornernote on Fri Jan 17, 2014 00:22, edited 1 time in total.
 

irksomeduck
Member
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 21:45
Location: Littleroot town, Hoenn region

by irksomeduck » Mon Sep 17, 2012 13:29

Epic! I thought this was impossible in minetest :D
I love exploring minetest worlds :D
If you have a good seed let me know
--------------------------------------------------
My world/house pack- http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3066
 

irksomeduck
Member
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 21:45
Location: Littleroot town, Hoenn region

by irksomeduck » Mon Sep 17, 2012 13:43

Error on startup :(
Code: Select all
Could not load and run C://Users\irksomeduck\desktop\minetest\...\cornernote_minetest_armour\init.lua
I love exploring minetest worlds :D
If you have a good seed let me know
--------------------------------------------------
My world/house pack- http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3066
 

Sartan
Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 23:47

by Sartan » Mon Sep 17, 2012 14:50

change the recipe Shield
(conflict with a chest (Default))
 

User avatar
Feorth
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 00:06
Location: Brazil

by Feorth » Mon Sep 17, 2012 15:17

irksomeduck wrote:Error on startup :(
Code: Select all
Could not load and run C://Users\irksomeduck\desktop\minetest\...\cornernote_minetest_armour\init.lua


Try changing the folder name to 'armour'
So the patch would be C://Users\irksomeduck\desktop\minetest\...\armour\init.lua
 

irksomeduck
Member
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 21:45
Location: Littleroot town, Hoenn region

by irksomeduck » Mon Sep 17, 2012 15:22

Feorth wrote:
irksomeduck wrote:Error on startup :(
Code: Select all
Could not load and run C://Users\irksomeduck\desktop\minetest\...\cornernote_minetest_armour\init.lua


Try changing the folder name to 'armour'
So the patch would be C://Users\irksomeduck\desktop\minetest\...\armour\init.lua


Nope. It's having none of it...
I love exploring minetest worlds :D
If you have a good seed let me know
--------------------------------------------------
My world/house pack- http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3066
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Mon Sep 17, 2012 16:13

irksomeduck wrote:
Feorth wrote:
irksomeduck wrote:Error on startup :(
Code: Select all
Could not load and run C://Users\irksomeduck\desktop\minetest\...\cornernote_minetest_armour\init.lua


Try changing the folder name to 'armour'
So the patch would be C://Users\irksomeduck\desktop\minetest\...\armour\init.lua


Nope. It's having none of it...


Did you also extract inventory_plus (as stated in the 1st post)?
 

ruca
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 11:31

by ruca » Mon Sep 17, 2012 16:59

Hi! got a problem:
The itens appears as unknown. Also twisted defaults itens, like chest (also unknown).
After trying to craft a helmet and throwing away the unknown iten, got this message:
ERROR[ServerTrhead]: Item "armor:wood_helmet_" not defined
 

tinoesroho
Member
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

by tinoesroho » Mon Sep 17, 2012 19:39

Hmmm.... could it be modified to require one of darkrose's workbenches for the armor to be crafted? Well, yes! You could either modify the recipe to be so large as to require a 4x4 bench or change it so that it, and not chests/furnaces could be crafted on a 3x3.
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Mon Sep 17, 2012 22:39

Feorth wrote:
irksomeduck wrote:Error on startup :(
Code: Select all
Could not load and run C://Users\irksomeduck\desktop\minetest\...\cornernote_minetest_armour\init.lua


Try changing the folder name to 'armour'
So the patch would be C://Users\irksomeduck\desktop\minetest\...\armour\init.lua


ARMOR not ARMOUR =)
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Mon Sep 17, 2012 22:50

ruca wrote:Hi! got a problem:
The itens appears as unknown. Also twisted defaults itens, like chest (also unknown).
After trying to craft a helmet and throwing away the unknown iten, got this message:
ERROR[ServerTrhead]: Item "armor:wood_helmet_" not defined


this is fixed now
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Mon Sep 17, 2012 22:52

Sartan wrote:change the recipe Shield
(conflict with a chest (Default))


changed, see 1st post
 

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
 
Posts: 4315
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
Location: Waynesville, NC
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE

by VanessaE » Tue Sep 18, 2012 00:57

@cornernote: Maybe he wants to make a shield out of frozen hot dogs? ;-)
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (16-512px)
 

Josh
Member
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 23:11
Location: Victoria, Australia

by Josh » Tue Sep 18, 2012 03:54

Thank's for this awesome mod Cornernote! I installed it and it works. It should be added in by default!
 

wieszak
Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 17:00

by wieszak » Tue Sep 18, 2012 08:37

Nice idea, however i would suggest change in recipies:

MMM
M-M
M-M

as chestplate, and
-M-
M-M
---

as helmet. Reason: usually people have much bigger chest then head, so much more material for helmet then chestplate is kinda strange...
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Tue Sep 18, 2012 09:18

I get the following error:

11:11:13: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
11:11:13: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
11:11:13: ERROR[main]: /home/TOPYWO/celeron55-minetest-9696ed3_test 1/bin/../mods/minetest/armor/init.lua:
11:11:13: ERROR[main]: ...t-9696ed3_test 1/bin/../mods/minetest/armor/init.lua:15: attempt to index field 'pages' (a nil value)
11:11:13: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
11:11:13: ERROR[main]: ...t-9696ed3_test 1/bin/../mods/minetest/armor/init.lua:15: in main chunk
11:11:13: ERROR[main]: =======END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========

Both with bags and homegui, as without. Inventory_plus is included.

I downloaded all 4 mods less than an hour ago.

I hope this information helps you, so you can help us with 4 great mods.
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Tue Sep 18, 2012 09:28

forgot to push changes to git, please try again now
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:27

It works with bags and home_gui!

I can switch easily from one menu to another.

- Is it intentional that the bags don't stack?
- I tried out the home_gui too, works exactly as it is supposed to do :-)
- nice bag textures!

Thanks for these mods!
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:36

Yep, bags shouldn't stack. I think that makes sense, what do you think?
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:55

You made me think hard :-)

I seems there's a distinction between tools and other stuff.

Most comparable with bags are chests, which are stackable.

If you want to make a distinction between supporting stuff like tools, chests, armor and bags that should not be stackable on one side and crafting/building materials that are stackable on the other side I agree that that makes sense. But that would also mean that chests, ladders, ropes/vines, (doors?) shouldn't be stackable.

Stacking bags would be more in line with the present gameplay. It makes it also easier/faster to craft. If not, it just takes more time, but they will still be crafted. So I would prefer stackable.

But none of the choices is a must for me because I enjoy the game anyway, whether it's unrealistic or realistic.
 

creeper96
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:52
Location: New Zealand

by creeper96 » Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:14

Cornernote please make camo also sorry if i am bothering you i think im posting to much lol my posts:4
 

creeper96
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:52
Location: New Zealand

by creeper96 » Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:15

if im bothering you tell me and i will stop
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:23

creeper96 wrote:Cornernote please make camo also sorry if i am bothering you i think im posting to much lol my posts:4


Cool idea. I don't do graphics tho. Perhaps a texture modder will see this and make something.
 

clarksallador
Member
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 03:18
Location: Philippines

by clarksallador » Fri Oct 19, 2012 02:51

Epic :D i had it working
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Mon Nov 05, 2012 21:41

Does anyone have a copy of this? If so, could they re-upload it somewhere?
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

Next

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests