[Mod] Craft Guide Mod Renewed [cgmr]

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

[Mod] Craft Guide Mod Renewed [cgmr]

by deivan » Mon Mar 11, 2013 23:45

Craft Guide Mod Renewed [cgmr]
I rewrite some of the code from the original craft guide (Copyright (C) 2012 cornernote, Brett O'Donnell <cornernote@gmail.com>, License: GPLv3) for resolve some problems here in my game and the mod is operational now. I think.
I make some changes in the core and in the interface.

I don't see any problem and stay using the GPL licence.

Like the original the mod load all items and all recipes for each item.

I make some screen shots of the current version...
Screenshots
Image
Image
Image
Image

Credits
The Original craft guide (Copyright (C) 2012 cornernote, Brett O'Donnell <cornernote@gmail.com>, License: GPLv3), found in this topic: http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=2334

Download
http://www.novoseusadosinformatica.com.br/arq/minetest/DOM-modpack-cgmr.zip (Version 20130506)

License: GPL

Dependencies:
default
domb (my own library of utility functions)

domb is here: http://www.novoseusadosinformatica.com.br/arq/minetest/DOM-modpack-domb.zip

To do...
Fix bugs...

Bugs:
Sometimes you found unknown item images, I will make a default unknown item symbol but now you see the default if
found a item invalid or without face.

Configuration:
By the chat command /cgmr
/cgmr reload
Last edited by deivan on Mon May 06, 2013 15:58, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 00:12

what mod gives the 5x5 grid
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Tue Mar 12, 2013 00:24

The Workbench, I have this corrected. But have one or two bugs, I release when repaired.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 01:06

ok. maybe you could fix all of corner-notes mods. ;-)
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Tue Mar 12, 2013 02:04

This guy have many mods... :-o
 

User avatar
onpon4
Member
 
Posts: 517
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 01:54

by onpon4 » Fri Mar 22, 2013 15:50

This doesn't work in Minetest 0.4.5 for me:

Code: Select all
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: /home/julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/init.lua:
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: .../julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/rotinas.lua:52: attempt to call field 'get_all_craft_recipes' (a nil value)
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
11:48:29: ERROR[main]:     .../julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/rotinas.lua:52: in function 'carrega_lista_de_itens'
11:48:29: ERROR[main]:     ...ome/julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/init.lua:24: in main chunk
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: =======END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run /home/julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/init.lua
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: ModError: Failed to load and run /home/julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/init.lua
Quit message received.


Is that normal?
 

User avatar
Casimir
Member
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi

by Casimir » Fri Mar 22, 2013 16:43

Yes thats normal. "get_all_craft_recipes" was introduced seconds after 0.4.5 was released ;)
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Fri Mar 22, 2013 17:47

Sorry, I need this for get all recipes but I try make a backward compatibility. I will make it for the next version. :-/
The old routine get the last recipe of each craft only. But work. I need rewrite some of the code for get the new format of the moreblocks mod to.
Last edited by deivan on Fri Mar 22, 2013 17:58, edited 1 time in total.
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sat Mar 23, 2013 16:02

Ok. New version is ready, I updated and now support all recipes from technic:grinder, technic:alloy_furnace and moreblocks:circular_saw.

The compatibility to the old version of the game still problematic, I will try solve this today... Maybe. :-/
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:13

I solved the bug of the lost page on the list of the items
Version 20130326 released.

The status of the mod is visible in the report of the chat command /cgmr
I have in development the reload of this function to catch in new items load after the load of this mod. Is experimental then "don't use it". But if you is curious the command to test it is "/cgmr reload"

Still in development... :)
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Thu Mar 28, 2013 03:56

Ok, I think the version 20130326 don't have problems with the /cgmr reload command, I made some changes in my local version then I don't update this one today.
I need more tests.

Someone is using this mod? Found a problem? Please, report. Thanks. ;)
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sat Apr 06, 2013 10:56

Ok, I noticed the fail to load items made by alloy furnace, grinding and circular saw, I update ASAP to solve this.
 

Axel
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 18:50

by Axel » Sat Apr 06, 2013 12:11

I got this error by placing the sign

Code: Select all
14:05:19: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error: ...minetest-0.4.6\bin\..\mods\minetest\cgmr/rotinas.lua:214: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
14:05:19: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
14:05:19: ERROR[main]:     [C]: in function 'add_node'
14:05:19: ERROR[main]:     ...m Files (x86)\minetest-0.4.6\bin\..\builtin/item.lua:200: in function <...m Files (x86)\minetest-0.4.6\bin\..\builtin/item.lua:124>
14:05:19: ERROR[main]:     (tail call): ?
14:05:19: ERROR[main]:     (tail call): ?


Windows 7 64bit minetest 0.4.6
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sat Apr 06, 2013 12:38

Well, I have a new version now, test this one. (Link in the fist post)
-*-
The second error don't come from this mod, I think.
Last edited by deivan on Sat Apr 06, 2013 12:48, edited 1 time in total.
 

Axel
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 18:50

by Axel » Sat Apr 06, 2013 12:59

It works on my system but it doesn't show sometimes the correct recipes
screenshot: https://www.dropbox.com/s/pklu5ow6h4j87kp/cgmr_wrong_recipe.PNG
 

CryAngel
Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 10:56

by CryAngel » Sat Apr 06, 2013 13:01

your mod good and useful, but... look like is can be hard to understand for most people because of language you use inside it. i won't do any critics but personally i prefer english although for me is also second language (i think someone already notice it lol)
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Sat Apr 06, 2013 13:05

yeah i did. i barely speak spanish so this is super hard for me to edit.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sat Apr 06, 2013 13:29

I add more dual language comments after the next update... I have a to-do-list. :D

About wrong recipes, I noticed it to but my mod only read recipes from the game then if someone add a wrong recipe this stay in the game... :-/

I corrected the wrong bookmark size in this version, thanks for the screen shot Axel. :D
Last edited by deivan on Sat Apr 06, 2013 13:34, edited 1 time in total.
 

Iqualfragile
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 22:11

by Iqualfragile » Sun Apr 07, 2013 16:34

can you put it on github or https://bitbucket.org/ ?
Gr8 b8, m8. I rel8, str8 appreci8, and congratul8. I r8 this b8 an 8/8. Plz no h8, I'm str8 ir8. Cr8 more, can't w8. We should convers8, I won't ber8, my number is 8888888, ask for N8. No calls l8 or out of st8. If on a d8, ask K8 to loc8. Even with a full pl8, I always have time to communic8 so don't hesit8.
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sun Apr 07, 2013 20:23

I will do it ASAP. Is in my to-do-list to.
Last edited by deivan on Sun Apr 07, 2013 20:23, edited 1 time in total.
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Mon Apr 08, 2013 15:33

I released a new version.

Changes:
- New art (small differences)
- Solved some bugs.
- Solved some visual problems.
- Translated some of the comments in LUA to english (dual language).
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Mon Apr 08, 2013 15:41

deivan wrote:Translated some of the comments in LUA to english (dual language).
THANK YOU
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5790
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

by rubenwardy » Mon Apr 08, 2013 15:45

In your screen shot it is blurred because you are using some sort of filtering that is not appropriate for a 16px texture pack
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Mon Apr 08, 2013 15:48

the filturing is appropriate for any pack size. it is just some people dont like it on the default pack. the screen shots are not blurry but normal.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Menche
Member
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43
Location: An island in a lava lake.
IRC: Menche
In-game: Menche

by Menche » Mon Apr 08, 2013 16:07

The textures are all blurred because of bi/trilinear filtering. That really should only be used on packs above 128x128.
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.
 

Next

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests