[Mod] [GitHub] CreativeChanger - per-player gamemode [creativechanger]

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.

[Mod] [GitHub] CreativeChanger - per-player gamemode [creativechanger]

by Traxie21 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 17:27

This mod allows you to change from survival to creative and back with /gamemode.

Features:
  • Priv based: Only players with the "gamemode" priv can change gamemodes.
  • Change other player's gamemodes! /gamemode [name]
  • Break blocks instantly! Faster than normal creative and with any block!
  • When in creative mode, you do not use up blocks!
  • Game modes are saved as they are changed, a crash will not make you lose your gamemode.
  • Configurable default gamemode. (Default_Mode variable in config.txt) Players with a gamemode not set will be automatically switched to the default mode.


Download:
https://github.com/Traxie21/CreativeChanger/archive/master.zip
NOTE: you must delete the default creative mod.
Not immediately compatable with other mods that edit the players inventory, eg. Inventory_Plus or Unified_Inventory.

GitHub:
https://github.com/Traxie21/CreativeChanger/

License: Code - WTFPL

Dependencies: default
Last edited by Traxie21 on Wed Apr 03, 2013 14:47, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.

by Traxie21 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 19:03

No comments? :C

UPDATE: No longer depends on ServerExtended, you can now change other player's gamemode.
 

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
 
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Tue Apr 02, 2013 19:06

No Comments since I think no one seen it yet..

Anyways I think we should have it inport like the sound.
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 19:25

This is something if working fine should be added to default
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.

by Traxie21 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 20:12

Switched to GitHub, Added Infinite blocks in creative mode. Fixed changing other's names.
Priv is now gamemode.
Last edited by Traxie21 on Tue Apr 02, 2013 20:13, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
 
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Tue Apr 02, 2013 20:14

Traxie21 wrote:Switched to GitHub, Added Infinite blocks in creative mode. Fixed changing other's names.
Priv is now gamemode.


Hey do you think you can make it, a way to set it, on and off in pause menu or, you have to Hardcode it to do that?
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.

by Traxie21 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 20:18

I believe you have to edit C++ to do that. Its no big deal to make it toggleable in inventory, but I don't really want to do that.
 

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
 
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
Location: A forest in the midwest
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen

by Evergreen » Tue Apr 02, 2013 20:20

I get an error message saying: ServerError: LuaError: error:
/creative_changer/init.lua:33: attempted to index field
Back from the dead!
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.

by Traxie21 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 20:40

Fixed that error, but I have this one. It happens for awhile before finally allowing the player to join.

Does anyone else have this problem?

Code: Select all
00:40:35: ERROR[ServerThread]: register_ore: clust_scarcity and clust_num_oresmust be greater than 0Server: peer_id=2: failed to emerge player
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 20:40

uh that is a game bug not your mod bug
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
 
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Tue Apr 02, 2013 20:41

Traxie21 wrote:Fixed that error, but I have this one. It happens for awhile before finally allowing the player to join.

Does anyone else have this problem?

Code: Select all
00:40:35: ERROR[ServerThread]: register_ore: clust_scarcity and clust_num_oresmust be greater than 0Server: peer_id=2: failed to emerge player


That happens to me once but it fixed now but the peer_id=2: failed to emerge player still pops up hope 0.4.6 will be fixed.
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.

by Traxie21 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 20:47

It has something to do with this mod, I think it takes too long to run through all the code on joining.
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Wed Apr 03, 2013 08:44

Traxie21 wrote:When in creative mode, you do not use up blocks!

That's not a new feature added by your mod, in the default game, nodes are also infinite.
 

markveidemanis
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 15:41

by markveidemanis » Wed Apr 03, 2013 10:24

Can you make it work with 2 other mods i have?
They are an edited creative mod and inventory plus also edited to work with the creative mod.
I would like all these mods to work together.

Link: http://ompldr.org/vaHozNw/INV.zip

The biggest problem is that the buttons from inventory_plus dont appear in the survival.
They appear when i start the game, it is survival but when i do /gamemode, it removes the buttons and says survival mode.

I need it to be edited so that the creativechanger could use the creative inventory i have included.
Last edited by markveidemanis on Wed Apr 03, 2013 11:52, edited 1 time in total.
BitCoin: 1Eq4arvykGNa1YC2DbJpWcwGfMvtFGjAoR
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.

by Traxie21 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:03

markveidemanis wrote:Can you make it work with 2 other mods i have?
They are an edited creative mod and inventory plus also edited to work with the creative mod.
I would like all these mods to work together.

Link: http://ompldr.org/vaHozNw/INV.zip

The biggest problem is that the buttons from inventory_plus dont appear in the survival.
They appear when i start the game, it is survival but when i do /gamemode, it removes the buttons and says survival mode.

I need it to be edited so that the creativechanger could use the creative inventory i have included.

To do this, you simply need to replace the formspec definitions in CC with the ones from your creative mod and inventory plus. Unfortunately, I will probably not be able to do this until next week, I'm going off on a trip.

I'ts quite easy, as I've done it with MiniTest
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:20

I get an error for loine 33 about indexing a unknown field
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.

by Traxie21 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 17:39

New version that fixes the above bug, Fixes the long loading time for players in Creative mode, Fixes the long loading time when changing modes, adds better compatability for other mods which add items into the game. Adds a SURVIVAL_FORMSPEC variable for changing the survival formspec to use other formats, Adds a hidden CREATIVE_FORMSPEC variable for changing the creative formspec, although I do not reccommend using this unless you know what you're doing.

@Calinou: I had to re-implement everything about creative mode, and I did this probably a different way then the default.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 18:33

would this help?
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Thu Apr 04, 2013 00:17

oh well it was a link to github about a couple days ago. go to common and look at the commit
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.

by Traxie21 » Thu Apr 04, 2013 00:31

jojoa1997 wrote:would this help?

Oh yea, that will help a bit.
 

Slain
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 20:20

by Slain » Mon Jul 01, 2013 21:56

Can you make support for craftingpack mod?
 

Slain
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 20:20

by Slain » Thu Jul 04, 2013 16:42

or for now, make it compatible with 'search your creative inventory' mod
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3772
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Thu Jul 04, 2013 18:52

Traxie21 wrote:Configurable default gamemode.  (Default_Mode variable in config.txt)

Y U NO USE minetest.conf?
Last edited by sfan5 on Thu Jul 04, 2013 18:52, edited 1 time in total.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5545
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
 

Next

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests