Minetest PE

User avatar
oxenfreedan
Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 01:39
Location: mars

Minetest PE

by oxenfreedan » Post

So... How is minetest for android coming along?
My Awesome Map please try:
http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5028
I've played minetest since 0.3.1 came out!
Mostly when on forums I'm using a uniden tablet!

User avatar
ctawesome
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 21:21

by ctawesome » Post

oxenfreedan wrote:So... How is minetest for android coming along?
It's done got it yesterday

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Post

WHERE IS THE LINK? IS IT FOR ANDROID? Are you confusing minecraft pe with minetest pe?
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

User avatar
DaN
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 19:09
Location: Silicon Valley
Contact:

by DaN » Post

jojoa1997 wrote:WHERE IS THE LINK? IS IT FOR ANDROID? Are you confusing minecraft pe with minetest pe?
Bit skeptical too, think he means Minecraft, because I see no Minetest for Android on the forums.
DaN H.

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6088
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

by rubenwardy » Post

DaN wrote:
jojoa1997 wrote:WHERE IS THE LINK? IS IT FOR ANDROID? Are you confusing minecraft pe with minetest pe?
Bit skeptical too, think he means Minecraft, because I see no Minetest for Android on the forums.
I think he is trolling.

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

I got it to work, here's a pic: (I don't know what's up with the freakin scale of it. also: There's always a black bar on top of it. 0.3 was the only one that worked because it requires SSE or whatever.)
Image

GO TO THIS FIRST!: http://goo.gl/6Oma7 YOU NEED TO USE THIS TO INSTALL IT!

Download the compiled code: http://goo.gl/dwXoj
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6088
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

by rubenwardy » Post

jordan4ibanez wrote:I got it to work, here's a pic: (I don't know what's up with the freakin scale of it. also: There's always a black bar on top of it. 0.3 was the only one that worked because it requires SSE or whatever.)
Wow! I just downloaded it, it is amazing!

The controls glitch sometimes when you point it at the ground, but other than that it works completely.

I connected to Redcrab's 0.3.1 server and it played fine!
Last edited by rubenwardy on Thu Apr 11, 2013 19:00, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

HOLY COW! Nice work ibanez!

Now make it work on my Kindle >:U

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6088
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

by rubenwardy » Post

Traxie21 wrote:HOLY COW! Nice work ibanez!

Now make it work on my Kindle >:U
Kindle is android

User avatar
Jeija
Member
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Post

Leider ist dieses Video, das Musik von SME beinhaltet, in Deutschland nicht verfügbar, da die GEMA die Verlagsrechte hieran nicht eingeräumt hat.
That sort of ruined it...
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6088
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

by rubenwardy » Post

Jeija wrote:
Leider ist dieses Video, das Musik von SME beinhaltet, in Deutschland nicht verfügbar, da die GEMA die Verlagsrechte hieran nicht eingeräumt hat.
That sort of ruined it...
Unfortunately this video that includes music from SME is not available in Germany because GEMA has not granted the publishing rights to it.

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

rubenwardy wrote:
Traxie21 wrote:HOLY COW! Nice work ibanez!

Now make it work on my Kindle >:U
Kindle is android
Kindle is locked Android. FTFY.

User avatar
YoYoBuddy
Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2013 00:49
Location: New York City

by YoYoBuddy » Post

Cool, now make it for iOS
Image
Last edited by YoYoBuddy on Mon Apr 15, 2013 19:37, edited 1 time in total.
“People are more difficult to work with than machines. And when you break a
person, he can't be fixed."

-Rick Riordan

User avatar
ungali
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 22:05
IRC: ungali
In-game: ungali
Location: Canada

by ungali » Post

Works fine under CyanogenMod 10.1, mods generally seem to work.
Minetest needs better music. And puppies.

User avatar
oxenfreedan
Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 01:39
Location: mars

by oxenfreedan » Post

Yeah what jojoa said and it would be nice to have it in apk form!
My Awesome Map please try:
http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5028
I've played minetest since 0.3.1 came out!
Mostly when on forums I'm using a uniden tablet!

User avatar
oxenfreedan
Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 01:39
Location: mars

by oxenfreedan » Post

Oh that guy makes me mad!
My Awesome Map please try:
http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5028
I've played minetest since 0.3.1 came out!
Mostly when on forums I'm using a uniden tablet!

User avatar
tinoesroho
Member
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

by tinoesroho » Post

... You have been rickrolled. Anyways, the person who attempted to get Minetest running on androids has poofed. Personally, the only way it would work would be with a bluetooth keyboard/mouse ensemble (or a gamepad, when somebody gets around to adding _that_).
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Post

Or a keyboard and touch screen
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

User avatar
tinoesroho
Member
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

by tinoesroho » Post

Bleh, touch. Me, I like a mouse.
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

tinoesroho wrote:... You have been rickrolled. Anyways, the person who attempted to get Minetest running on androids has poofed.
I'm still trying to get it work on Android....
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
tinoesroho
Member
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

by tinoesroho » Post

Server or client? Server would be the more valuable. Easier, too.
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Server is easy to get to work, but boring..
I'm working on getting the Client running, but I'm stuck because Irrlicht doesn't work right
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
oxenfreedan
Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 01:39
Location: mars

by oxenfreedan » Post

Well thx for trying stan5 and I really hope you can do it!
My Awesome Map please try:
http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5028
I've played minetest since 0.3.1 came out!
Mostly when on forums I'm using a uniden tablet!

User avatar
madarexxx
Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 06:49

by madarexxx » Post

sfan5, if you need tester mail me :)
Sorry for my bad English, please help me learn it - correct my worst mistakes :)

User avatar
Luke123
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 17:51

by Luke123 » Post

YoYoBuddy wrote:Cool, now make it for iOS
Image
You should make it for iOS, I agree.
My minetest username is <King>
BTW I like pie <3

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 2 guests