[Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

[Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by BlockMen » Tue Apr 16, 2013 09:46

Hi everyone,

this mod changes the players inventory to a really Minecraft similar, with more slots (9*4 instead of 8*4).
Like known from Minecraft you have a 2x2 crafting grid at inventory now. Furthermore a categorized creative inventory and support for stu's 3darmor mod [0.4].

Left items in the crafting slots are always dropped infront of you.

Image

To use all crafting recipes you will need a workbench, which is crafted following way:

wood wood
wood wood -> Output: 1 Workbench

Image
If items are left in the crafting field of the workbench when quitting the form they are dropped in front of.

Image

Furthermore you have reworked inventorys of chests (4 slots more) and furnaces (just one output slot) and a MC-like textured hotbar with 9 slots.

Image of chest inventory
Image of furnace inventory
Image of inventory player wearing armor

Depends:
default

Download:
Version 2.0.1: Download (for Minetest 0.4.8 or newer)

Version 1.0: Download (for Minetest 0.4.7)

[spoiler=older Versions]
Version 2.0: for Minetest 0.4.8 or newer
Version 1.1.1: for Minetest 0.4.8
Version 1.0.2: for Minetest 0.4.8
Version 1.0.1: for Minetest 0.4.8
Version 0.2 Beta: older Version
Version 0.1 Beta: older Version[/spoiler]

Notice:
- This mod is since Version 1.0 distributed in a modpack called "craftingpack", so don't rename it to "crafting"

License:
WTFPL

Video-Review by darket: (very outdated)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fssfKQ4iWqY


Please give Feedback and ideas for improvement
Last edited by BlockMen on Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:12, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 09:48

Does this have a creative version? I will see if I can make the creative if it doesn't have it.
Last edited by jojoa1997 on Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:00, edited 1 time in total.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
windmere33
Member
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 19:21
Location: North Carolina, USA

by windmere33 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:31

Ermagawd!@!@!##@!$!)$U Thanks man! +123413123123
is this compatible with inventory plus?
Last edited by windmere33 on Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:31, edited 1 time in total.
Active Contributor To Thaumtest!
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

by BlockMen » Tue Apr 16, 2013 14:53

jojoa1997 wrote:Does this have a creative version? I will see if I can make the creative if it doesn't have it.


No, it doesn't have yet, but i'm working on. But thanks for the offer ;)

windmere33 wrote:Ermagawd!@!@!##@!$!)$U Thanks man! +123413123123
is this compatible with inventory plus?


No, it is not compatible with inventory plus and won't be. It should be as similar as possible to the default minecraft crafting.

But support for armor mods is planned...
Last edited by BlockMen on Tue Apr 16, 2013 14:54, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 15:30

After you have finished creative i might add it. Of course things will be changed but also use imaged buttons togo to the seperate pats and witht he serch one you canuse RBA's UI mod. Over the trash spot add a clear all cause in minecraft shift+click trash spot. usesthat.Check out the inventor mod for minitest because that has mod suppoert for stu's armor mod
Image
Last edited by jojoa1997 on Tue Apr 16, 2013 15:32, edited 1 time in total.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3651
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 17:02

This mod looks very very awesome!

Also: Moved to Mod Releases
Last edited by sfan5 on Tue Apr 16, 2013 17:03, edited 1 time in total.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
Location: Rhode Island, USA
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Tue Apr 16, 2013 18:10

I was going to attempt to make this myself but you outdid my thoughts! Looks AWESOME!
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

TheBonsai
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 16:01

by TheBonsai » Tue Apr 16, 2013 18:58

Hi BlockMen,

I just tested it some 5 minutes, and sometimes I was not able to put items into specific fields of the 3x3 crafting table. The fields are marked below.

Code: Select all
+-+-+-+
| | | |
+-+-+-+
| |X|X|
+-+-+-+
|X|X|X|
+-+-+-+


Unfortunately I wasn't able to see any system behind it on a quick look, but I'll play around with it a bit and also have a look at the code (probably something when swapping inventory sizes and/or inventory formspecs).

Thanks for this mod.
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 19:11

would you please remind me... why do you play minetest?
 

TheBonsai
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 16:01

by TheBonsai » Tue Apr 16, 2013 19:45

Mito551 wrote:would you please remind me... why do you play minetest?


Hehe... From your line I get the feeling you're not interested in an answer because you think you already know why I wrote here.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
Location: Rhode Island, USA
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Tue Apr 16, 2013 20:06

Mito551 wrote:would you please remind me... why do you play minetest?

Please ignore this guy, he is an anti-minecraft extremist. LOL.
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.

by Traxie21 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 20:42

This would be a very good mod for MiniTest, can we add it?
 

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
Location: A forest in the midwest
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen

by Evergreen » Tue Apr 16, 2013 21:12

Mito551 wrote:would you please remind me... why do you play minetest?

That's why this is a mod.
"Help! I searched for a mod but I couldn't find it!"
http://krock-works.16mb.com/MTstuff/modSearch.php
 

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
Location: A forest in the midwest
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen

by Evergreen » Tue Apr 16, 2013 21:13

I see in the screenshot that there are armor slots. Is armor going to bed added?
"Help! I searched for a mod but I couldn't find it!"
http://krock-works.16mb.com/MTstuff/modSearch.php
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 22:24

No armor suport will be added.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
Location: Rhode Island, USA
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Tue Apr 16, 2013 23:25

TheBonsai wrote:Hi BlockMen,

I just tested it some 5 minutes, and sometimes I was not able to put items into specific fields of the 3x3 crafting table. The fields are marked below.

Code: Select all
+-+-+-+
| | | |
+-+-+-+
| |X|X|
+-+-+-+
|X|X|X|
+-+-+-+


Unfortunately I wasn't able to see any system behind it on a quick look, but I'll play around with it a bit and also have a look at the code (probably something when swapping inventory sizes and/or inventory formspecs).

Thanks for this mod.

I am having the same issue as this guy. I would love to add this into minetest black.
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

Josh
Member
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 23:11
Location: Victoria, Australia

by Josh » Wed Apr 17, 2013 02:43

It would be better if you could have the minetest character on the side instead of MC's character, and make the crafting gui look like minetest's deafult inventory gui. That way it will be different from minecraft :)
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 03:22

OK Block men if you are interested I found a way to allow just the crafting table/workbench to work by itself kinda. When I release the next version of Minitest go into Minitest/mods/inventory/workbench.lua
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

by BlockMen » Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:07

First:Thanks for all that feedback!, it nice to hear you like this mod.


Traxie21 wrote:This would be a very good mod for MiniTest, can we add it?

jordan4ibanez wrote:I would love to add this into minetest black.


You should keep in mind, that this is still beta and that it has no creative inventory yet. But except that: go ahead ;)


TheBonsai wrote:Hi BlockMen,

I just tested it some 5 minutes, and sometimes I was not able to put items into specific fields of the 3x3 crafting table. The fields are marked below.
jordan4ibanez wrote:I am having the same issue as this guy.


Thanks for reporting. The error is fixed in version 0.2.


Josh wrote:It would be better if you could have the minetest character on the side instead of MC's character, and make the crafting gui look like minetest's deafult inventory gui. That way it will be different from minecraft :)

If you want change the character you can replace "crafting_inventory_player.png". But this mod aims to be as similar as minecraft's inventory, so i wont change that.
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

by BlockMen » Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:08

Version 0.2 released:

- 3x3 grid issue fixed
- small bugfixes
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:51

This has been added to minitest to an extent. The crafting table from this has been added and i do plan on adding a background. Though i am reluctant to add a background due to the constant changing of the inventory. Maybe i might just add an overall bacground.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 607
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper

by cHyper » Wed Apr 17, 2013 12:10

when will you add creative-mode to this awesome mod?
--------------------------------------------------------
Specs
---------
OS - Win7 64bit and Linux Mint 18.1 64bit; Processor - Intel Core I7-720QM 1,6 ghz x4;memory - 6.144 mb; Graphics Card - NVIDIA GeForce GTS 250M 1 gb ram; 500 gb SSD;
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 12:25

I know. But the inventory mod does not have the same spots.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
 

Next

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests