can't find help topic

M0RBILIM

can't find help topic

by M0RBILIM » Post

Ineed some hel desperately-I was trying to build ueberi's digital real time clock-i'm fairly new to minetest-about 3 months- i have ALL the mods required for mesecons and digilines as checked under github for latest versions. first i can't find blinky plant in inventory-does power plant replace? got clock built and hand programmed each controller per ueberi's directions on
Image but i can't get it to power anything but the lower decimal block!
unfortunately i don't know what information to look for to help you help me. has anyone else built the clock on UBUNTU12.04 with latest minetest github version and had it work?

Also tried using worledit schematics load but it tells me either region not selected or invalid command <load> HELP! PLEASE!

sfan5
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Post

If you want to load worldedit schematics you need to specify where to load them, do it like this:

Code: Select all

<Go where you want to import the schematic>
//pos
//load <name of the schematic>
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

M0RBILIM

by M0RBILIM » Post

sfan5 wrote:If you want to load worldedit schematics you need to specify where to load them, do it like this:

//pos
THANKS! will try it now!

M0RBILIM

by M0RBILIM » Post

no worky something must be horribly wrong with my world edit is always says

issued command:
! invalid command: //pos
issued command:
! invalid command: /pos
issued command:
! invalid usage: //load
M0RBILIM wrote:
sfan5 wrote:If you want to load worldedit schematics you need to specify where to load them, do it like this:

//pos
THANKS! will try it now!

LionsDen

by LionsDen » Post

I don't believe there are 2 slashes in the command. I have never used WorldEdit so I could be wrong but none of the other commands use 2 slashes. Try it with only 1 slash and see if that works.

sfan5
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Post