3D-Player

For people working on the C++ code.
User avatar
Krisi
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 21:32
Location: Germany

3D-Player

by Krisi » Thu Jan 26, 2012 16:29

I finally finished my Patch for 3D Player!

Image


Features:
- a walk animation for legs and arms
- and a rotating head

It is not 100 % finished but it works.

For Developers (like c55):
'Ive changed two code files:
content_cao.cpp
serverremoteplayer.cpp

but the other code files should be up to date.

Download (11.02.12)
This is not a LUA Mod! To use my patch you must compile the source code (look in the readme.txt)
Compiled (Ubuntu 64): http://ubuntuone.com/6hm8yUS2GaeeWD9Tm7FPSc
Only the two code files and player textures: http://ubuntuone.com/7AwtAFR0UJb8Po8hjoy3Dq

Obsolete: See this http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=54974#p54974
Last edited by sfan5 on Tue Dec 04, 2012 13:53, edited 1 time in total.
3D Player in Minetest?! - New GUI and more graphic options
"Lets do this..." Ghost Riley
Linux needs a good ego-shooter!!...
Sorry for my bad english
 

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 16:31

Great! Can this be used for mobs too?
I'd be glad to see this in upstream.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
rinoux
Member
 
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 12:15

by rinoux » Thu Jan 26, 2012 16:40

Krisi you're my hero ! 3d player in 3d world it makes sense.
 

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 16:48

Can you also make hand texture correspond player texture (it's 'hand' part)?
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3792
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 16:52

+9223372036854775808
/\
|
(ERROR) Int64 Overflow
The number is too high xD

:D
Last edited by sfan5 on Thu Jan 26, 2012 18:25, edited 1 time in total.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
MrThebuilder3
Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 18:26

by MrThebuilder3 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 17:01

you are amazing! +ERROR NUMBER CRASH TOO LARGE
 

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 17:51

Legs move very strangely. Everything else seems to be ok.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
Krisi
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 21:32
Location: Germany

by Krisi » Thu Jan 26, 2012 18:14

sfan5 wrote:+9223372036854775808
(ERROR) Int64 Overflow

:D

I think you have a 32 bit system and in the package are some compile information from my system.
Download Minetest from github, unpack it and replace the "src" folder from the github Minetest with the folder from my patch.

Edit: i forgot: the "data" folder too.

That should help
Last edited by Krisi on Thu Jan 26, 2012 18:20, edited 1 time in total.
3D Player in Minetest?! - New GUI and more graphic options
"Lets do this..." Ghost Riley
Linux needs a good ego-shooter!!...
Sorry for my bad english
 

rahonejm
Member
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 01:58
Location: Brazil

by rahonejm » Thu Jan 26, 2012 18:15

more importance for Windows plz
Sorry for possible language mistakes
 

User avatar
Krisi
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 21:32
Location: Germany

by Krisi » Thu Jan 26, 2012 18:19

rahonejm wrote:more importance for Windows plz

why? you must just compile the patch and that works on windows too (ok, its a little harder)
Last edited by Krisi on Thu Jan 26, 2012 18:20, edited 1 time in total.
3D Player in Minetest?! - New GUI and more graphic options
"Lets do this..." Ghost Riley
Linux needs a good ego-shooter!!...
Sorry for my bad english
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3792
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 18:24

Krisi wrote:
sfan5 wrote:+9223372036854775808
(ERROR) Int64 Overflow

:D

I think you have a 32 bit system and in the package are some compile information from my system.
Download Minetest from github, unpack it and replace the "src" folder from the github Minetest with the folder from my patch.

Edit: i forgot: the "data" folder too.

That should help

I know how to apply your patch
I ment:
You become so much + that some thing crahes -> (ERROR) Int64 Overflow
Basically i ment this "+ERROR NUMBER CRASH TOO LARGE"
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
redcrab
Member
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France

by redcrab » Thu Jan 26, 2012 19:24

Great , hope this will be in mainstream soon :)
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.
 

User avatar
cisoun
Member
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 18:56
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: cisoun
IRC: cisoun
In-game: cisoun

by cisoun » Thu Jan 26, 2012 20:15

Nice work!! But I don't think it's gonna be on mainstream...
Not here for a while due to some troubles between my graphic card and Minetest.
Cisoun's Texture Pack | The Conifers Mod (deprecated) | Faenza icons for Minetest |
Website
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Thu Jan 26, 2012 20:28

/me wants that in official game unless it kills FPS.
/me looks at FPS.
/me is skeptical.

Still, nice job. ;)
 

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 20:35

Calinou wrote:/me wants that in official game unless it kills FPS.
/me looks at FPS.
/me is skeptical.

Still, nice job. ;)

If it kills FPS, it can be added as an option (like fancy trees and transparent water).
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Thu Jan 26, 2012 20:52

neko259 wrote:
Calinou wrote:/me wants that in official game unless it kills FPS.
/me looks at FPS.
/me is skeptical.

Still, nice job. ;)

If it kills FPS, it can be added as an option (like fancy trees and transparent water).


It does eat fps he's at 2.

also the drawtime is too much!
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 20:54

I haven't noticed any performance changes. My graphics card is too good? :3
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
Krisi
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 21:32
Location: Germany

by Krisi » Thu Jan 26, 2012 20:58

Calinou wrote:/me wants that in official game unless it kills FPS.
/me looks at FPS.
/me is skeptical.

Still, nice job. ;)

The model consists 6 cubes and so it kills only so many FPS like 6 Blocks.
The only thing that kills FPS is that now will be almost new things integrated via LUA.
3D Player in Minetest?! - New GUI and more graphic options
"Lets do this..." Ghost Riley
Linux needs a good ego-shooter!!...
Sorry for my bad english
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
Location: Rhode Island, USA
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Thu Jan 26, 2012 21:32

GOOD JOB OMGGG THANK YOU!!! :D
I've been gone for a long time
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Thu Jan 26, 2012 21:38

having fun compiling??
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

User avatar
sdzen
Member
 
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Thu Jan 26, 2012 21:48

an option for the things that affect compatibitlilty would be perfect
[h]Zen S.D.[/h] The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno
 

User avatar
redcrab
Member
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France

by redcrab » Thu Jan 26, 2012 22:01

take the"full source package" ... compiled... run and .... no texture :(

Image
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
Location: Rhode Island, USA
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Thu Jan 26, 2012 22:11

yes same for me
I've been gone for a long time
 

User avatar
redcrab
Member
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France

by redcrab » Thu Jan 26, 2012 22:19

take the"full source package" ... compiled... run and .... TEXTURED :)

the fact is ... client is not enough .... the server have to be modified aswell

Image
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
Location: Rhode Island, USA
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Thu Jan 26, 2012 22:38

you should make it so the textures are local..and get cached into the server!
I've been gone for a long time
 

Next

Return to Partly official engine development



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests