3D-Player

For people working on the C++ code.
Locked
User avatar
Krisi
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 21:32
Location: Germany

3D-Player

by Krisi » Post

I finally finished my Patch for 3D Player!

Image


Features:
- a walk animation for legs and arms
- and a rotating head

It is not 100 % finished but it works.

For Developers (like c55):
'Ive changed two code files:
content_cao.cpp
serverremoteplayer.cpp

but the other code files should be up to date.

Download (11.02.12)
This is not a LUA Mod! To use my patch you must compile the source code (look in the readme.txt)
Compiled (Ubuntu 64): http://ubuntuone.com/6hm8yUS2GaeeWD9Tm7FPSc
Only the two code files and player textures: http://ubuntuone.com/7AwtAFR0UJb8Po8hjoy3Dq

Obsolete: See this http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php ... 974#p54974
Last edited by sfan5 on Tue Dec 04, 2012 13:53, edited 1 time in total.
3D Player in Minetest?! - New GUI and more graphic options
"Lets do this..." Ghost Riley
Linux needs a good ego-shooter!!...
Sorry for my bad english

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

Great! Can this be used for mobs too?
I'd be glad to see this in upstream.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
rinoux
Member
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 12:15

by rinoux » Post

Krisi you're my hero ! 3d player in 3d world it makes sense.

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

Can you also make hand texture correspond player texture (it's 'hand' part)?
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3922
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

+9223372036854775808
/\
|
(ERROR) Int64 Overflow
The number is too high xD

:D
Last edited by sfan5 on Thu Jan 26, 2012 18:25, edited 1 time in total.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
MrThebuilder3
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 18:26

by MrThebuilder3 » Post

you are amazing! +ERROR NUMBER CRASH TOO LARGE

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

Legs move very strangely. Everything else seems to be ok.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
Krisi
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 21:32
Location: Germany

by Krisi » Post

sfan5 wrote:+9223372036854775808
(ERROR) Int64 Overflow

:D
I think you have a 32 bit system and in the package are some compile information from my system.
Download Minetest from github, unpack it and replace the "src" folder from the github Minetest with the folder from my patch.

Edit: i forgot: the "data" folder too.

That should help
Last edited by Krisi on Thu Jan 26, 2012 18:20, edited 1 time in total.
3D Player in Minetest?! - New GUI and more graphic options
"Lets do this..." Ghost Riley
Linux needs a good ego-shooter!!...
Sorry for my bad english

User avatar
rahonejm
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 01:58
Location: Brazil

by rahonejm » Post

more importance for Windows plz
Sorry for possible language mistakes

User avatar
Krisi
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 21:32
Location: Germany

by Krisi » Post

rahonejm wrote:more importance for Windows plz
why? you must just compile the patch and that works on windows too (ok, its a little harder)
Last edited by Krisi on Thu Jan 26, 2012 18:20, edited 1 time in total.
3D Player in Minetest?! - New GUI and more graphic options
"Lets do this..." Ghost Riley
Linux needs a good ego-shooter!!...
Sorry for my bad english

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3922
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Krisi wrote:
sfan5 wrote:+9223372036854775808
(ERROR) Int64 Overflow

:D
I think you have a 32 bit system and in the package are some compile information from my system.
Download Minetest from github, unpack it and replace the "src" folder from the github Minetest with the folder from my patch.

Edit: i forgot: the "data" folder too.

That should help
I know how to apply your patch
I ment:
You become so much + that some thing crahes -> (ERROR) Int64 Overflow
Basically i ment this "+ERROR NUMBER CRASH TOO LARGE"
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

Great , hope this will be in mainstream soon :)
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
cisoun
Member
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 18:56
GitHub: cisoun
IRC: cisoun
In-game: cisoun
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by cisoun » Post

Nice work!! But I don't think it's gonna be on mainstream...
Not here for a while due to some troubles between my graphic card and Minetest.
Cisoun's Texture Pack | The Conifers Mod (deprecated) | Faenza icons for Minetest |
Website

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

/me wants that in official game unless it kills FPS.
/me looks at FPS.
/me is skeptical.

Still, nice job. ;)

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

Calinou wrote:/me wants that in official game unless it kills FPS.
/me looks at FPS.
/me is skeptical.

Still, nice job. ;)
If it kills FPS, it can be added as an option (like fancy trees and transparent water).
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

neko259 wrote:
Calinou wrote:/me wants that in official game unless it kills FPS.
/me looks at FPS.
/me is skeptical.

Still, nice job. ;)
If it kills FPS, it can be added as an option (like fancy trees and transparent water).
It does eat fps he's at 2.

also the drawtime is too much!
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

I haven't noticed any performance changes. My graphics card is too good? :3
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
Krisi
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 21:32
Location: Germany

by Krisi » Post

Calinou wrote:/me wants that in official game unless it kills FPS.
/me looks at FPS.
/me is skeptical.

Still, nice job. ;)
The model consists 6 cubes and so it kills only so many FPS like 6 Blocks.
The only thing that kills FPS is that now will be almost new things integrated via LUA.
3D Player in Minetest?! - New GUI and more graphic options
"Lets do this..." Ghost Riley
Linux needs a good ego-shooter!!...
Sorry for my bad english

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

GOOD JOB OMGGG THANK YOU!!! :D
I've been gone for a long time

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

having fun compiling??
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

an option for the things that affect compatibitlilty would be perfect

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

take the"full source package" ... compiled... run and .... no texture :(

Image
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

yes same for me
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

take the"full source package" ... compiled... run and .... TEXTURED :)

the fact is ... client is not enough .... the server have to be modified aswell

Image
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

you should make it so the textures are local..and get cached into the server!
I've been gone for a long time

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests