[Mod] Oil Mod [1.1.2] [oil]

PewDiePie

by PewDiePie » Post

does it have to be over an oil thing under water. because mines not pumping anything

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3890
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

The Pump only pumps Oil
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
SegFault22
Member
Posts: 870
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 03:17
Location: NaN

by SegFault22 » Post

I found a fix to the weird bug where placing a pipe also makes another pipe under it.
Find the code that looks like this:

Code: Select all

minetest.register_on_placenode(function(pos, newnode, placer)
    pos.y = pos.y - 1 -- Fix a weird Bug
The line saying ''pos.y = pos.y - 1'' is what makes the pipe under the pipe. The way to fix this is to change the 1 to a 0, like so:

Code: Select all

minetest.register_on_placenode(function(pos, newnode, placer)
    pos.y = pos.y - 0 -- Fix a weird Bug
:D
Resources are abundant; only money is scarce. People should not have to work hard and remain poor just to pay for the needs of survival.
Society can thrive without money - but only if productive members of society are rewarded for being productive.

User avatar
cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Post

after your change it in effect does nothing so the lines can be removed which should make it faster

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3890
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

I made that because there were a Bug where the position Y was 1 Block too high
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
SegFault22
Member
Posts: 870
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 03:17
Location: NaN

by SegFault22 » Post

oh. Well, that is what makes the pipes spawn under the other pipes, at -y 1.
Resources are abundant; only money is scarce. People should not have to work hard and remain poor just to pay for the needs of survival.
Society can thrive without money - but only if productive members of society are rewarded for being productive.

User avatar
Herbst23
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 20:33

by Herbst23 » Post

how do you make a fuel bucket

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3890
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Herbst23 wrote:how do you make a fuel bucket
1.0: Image
1.1.2dev: Use a Siphon
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
ruskie
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 20:05
Location: Ljubljana.Slovenia.Europe
Contact:

by ruskie » Post

Hmm how about making fuel barrels? Also any compatibility of power output with technic?

User avatar
jy2810
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 01:26

by jy2810 » Post

is this mod still being developed cause i would love to see more updates

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3890
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

No, I'm currently not working on updated for this.
I'm open to ideas however.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
banninga.j.m
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 23:39

by banninga.j.m » Post

I can't find any oil. Is it hard to find?

User avatar
billysees
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 12:06

by billysees » Post

instead of cobblestone, why not steel for pipes

User avatar
FNC
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 22:21

by FNC » Post

is there a way to take the fuel buckets and put them into a chest auto?

User avatar
UOAbigail
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 13:07

by UOAbigail » Post

Greetings
FNC wrote:is there a way to take the fuel buckets and put them into a chest auto?
If you have pipeworks installed, the sand tube will do this for you if you place it within 2 tiles of the fuel buckets.

Peace
UOAbigail

User avatar
FNC
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 22:21

by FNC » Post

LOL, that makes sence, I have it installed on my FTB singleplayer world :)

-FNC

User avatar
Karl der ...
Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 18:18
In-game: gameit

Re: [Mod] Oil Mod [1.1.2] [oil]

by Karl der ... » Post

MyPC can't find the file :(
I like Minetest.

User avatar
Karl der ...
Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 18:18
In-game: gameit

Re: [Mod] Oil Mod [1.1.2] [oil]

by Karl der ... » Post

Hello,
is someone here?
I like Minetest.

User avatar
Nathan.S
Member
Posts: 990
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 17:47
GitHub: NathanSalapat
IRC: NathanS21
In-game: NathanS21
Location: Bigsby Texas
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Oil Mod [1.1.2] [oil]

by Nathan.S » Post

This is an old mod, there is a good chance that nobody has the file.
I record Minetest videos, Mod reviews, Modding tutorials, and Lets plays.
Check out my website, and brand new Minetest Modding Course

User avatar
Karl der ...
Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 18:18
In-game: gameit

Re: [Mod] Oil Mod [1.1.2] [oil]

by Karl der ... » Post

Nathan.S wrote:This is an old mod, there is a good chance that nobody has the file.
Wath is if I want have this mod?
I like Minetest.

User avatar
v-rob
Member
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
GitHub: v-rob
Location: Right behind you.

Re: [Mod] Oil Mod [1.1.2] [oil]

by v-rob » Post

This mod was made in 2012 in a very early version. It can't work in the newer versions.

User avatar
runs
Member
Posts: 1521
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Oil Mod [1.1.2] [oil]

by runs » Post

I've created a simple replacement for this one.

Image

- It includes: Oil and its products: nafta, plastic and asphalt.
- Get the oil with a bucket from the source.

Download
Day 42 of the quarantine

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests