help identifying mod

mojuave
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 16:43

help identifying mod

by mojuave » Mon Aug 25, 2014 00:38

on a server i was on you were able to hold 495 cobblestone, dirt, sand, ect. does anyone know what mod that is? /mods doesnt show any mods and no one on server is of help

OK this mod to game is good but have more and will just stay with this post. I have been on a few more servers that end up shutting down but see interesting things

!.) obsidian tools (well really just remember the sledge hammer)

2.) you built these blocks and placed them and it automatically built buildings and farms(one was a really cool mansion)

3.) This I dont know if exists and might have something with seed(which I found very little info on) I am still trying to do a server but want at least the spawn area to be semi-flat to create a nice town, any ideas besides manual leveling?

4.) this exists but I still can't figure it out, is there a list of privs or a post on privs that better explain them and how to use them (i try search privs and such in board index but come up short to valid useable info)
Last edited by mojuave on Wed Sep 17, 2014 23:45, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
LionsDen
Member
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 03:19

Re: help identifying mod

by LionsDen » Mon Aug 25, 2014 04:08

Most likely someone modified the default game so stack size was increased. They likely never put it out in a mod. They might have put it out but a stack size isn't enough to go on for a mod.
 

twoelk
Member
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 16:19
Location: northern Germany
GitHub: twoelk
IRC: twoelk
In-game: twoelk

Re: help identifying mod

by twoelk » Mon Aug 25, 2014 08:36

some subgames change the amount possible for certain stacks. Maybe you should find out what game was used. If it wasn't server specific you might have luck. Carbone for example allows coins to be stackable to 10000.

You can search the Minetest Games thread in the forums for details or start by looking at the notable games listed on the Games page on the wiki first. A much larger list of games is on the wiki page "List of Games".

happy searching :-)
 

mojuave
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 16:43

Re: help identifying mod

by mojuave » Mon Aug 25, 2014 11:30

LionsDen wrote:Most likely someone modified the default game so stack size was increased. They likely never put it out in a mod. They might have put it out but a stack size isn't enough to go on for a mod.



do you know where that can be changed? I tried but could not find it
 

twoelk
Member
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 16:19
Location: northern Germany
GitHub: twoelk
IRC: twoelk
In-game: twoelk

Re: help identifying mod

by twoelk » Mon Aug 25, 2014 12:52

lua_api.txt in line 2320 wrote: ...
stack_max = 99,
...

see for example the bucket mod in minetest/games/minetest_game/mods/bucket to see a stack size of 1 (unstackable) applied.
 

User avatar
Casimir
Member
 
Posts: 1163
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi

Re: help identifying mod

by Casimir » Mon Aug 25, 2014 13:34

You could add in minetest_game/default/init.lua the following code. But make sure you add it before all the "dofile".
Code: Select all
-- Define default max stack
local stack = minetest.setting_get("stack_max")
if not stack then
   stack = 90
end
minetest.nodedef_default.stack_max = stack
minetest.craftitemdef_default.stack_max = stack
 

twoelk
Member
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 16:19
Location: northern Germany
GitHub: twoelk
IRC: twoelk
In-game: twoelk

Re: help identifying mod

by twoelk » Mon Aug 25, 2014 14:02

hmm, with minetest.setting_get one could query the mintest.conf for custom values to override the default values.
This way the value tweaking is put into the config file where it belongs. Maybe values could even be world specific if a minetest.conf is supplied in the world folder of concern and if none is supplied fallback to the default values - or at least I presume so. Would need some testing.
 

mojuave
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 16:43

Re: help identifying mod

by mojuave » Mon Aug 25, 2014 22:27

twoelk wrote:
lua_api.txt in line 2320 wrote: ...
stack_max = 99,
...

see for example the bucket mod in minetest/games/minetest_game/mods/bucket to see a stack size of 1 (unstackable) applied.



I changed that but it didnt do anything in game.
 

mojuave
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 16:43

Re: help identifying mod

by mojuave » Mon Aug 25, 2014 22:31

Casimir wrote:You could add in minetest_game/default/init.lua the following code. But make sure you add it before all the "dofile".
Code: Select all
-- Define default max stack
local stack = minetest.setting_get("stack_max")
if not stack then
   stack = 90
end
minetest.nodedef_default.stack_max = stack
minetest.craftitemdef_default.stack_max = stack



I dont even know the first thing of programming but adding something seems easy but I couldnt find the default under minetest_game
 

mojuave
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 16:43

Re: help identifying mod

by mojuave » Mon Aug 25, 2014 22:37

I have opened just about every single file looking for this are we sure there is no mod that does this?
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

Re: help identifying mod

by Topywo » Tue Aug 26, 2014 08:55

mojuave wrote:I dont even know the first thing of programming but adding something seems easy but I couldnt find the default under minetest_game


Place of the init.lua file:
minetest/games/minetest_game/mods/default/init.lua

Code before Casimir's additions:

Code: Select all
-- Minetest 0.4 mod: default
-- See README.txt for licensing and other information.

-- The API documentation in here was moved into doc/lua_api.txt

WATER_ALPHA = 160
WATER_VISC = 1
LAVA_VISC = 7
LIGHT_MAX = 14

-- Definitions made by this mod that other mods can use too
default = {}

-- GUI related stuff
default.gui_bg = "bgcolor[#080808BB;true]"
default.gui_bg_img = "background[5,5;1,1;gui_formbg.png;true]"
default.gui_slots = "listcolors[#00000069;#5A5A5A;#141318;#30434C;#FFF]"

function default.get_hotbar_bg(x,y)
   local out = ""
   for i=0,7,1 do
      out = out .."image["..x+i..","..y..";1,1;gui_hb_bg.png]"
   end
   return out
end

default.gui_suvival_form = "size[8,8.5]"..
         default.gui_bg..
         default.gui_bg_img..
         default.gui_slots..
         "list[current_player;main;0,4.25;8,1;]"..
         "list[current_player;main;0,5.5;8,3;8]"..
         "list[current_player;craft;1.75,0.5;3,3;]"..
         "list[current_player;craftpreview;5.75,1.5;1,1;]"..
         "image[4.75,1.5;1,1;gui_furnace_arrow_bg.png^[transformR270]"..
         default.get_hotbar_bg(0,4.25)

-- Load files
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/functions.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/nodes.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/tools.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/craftitems.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/crafting.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/mapgen.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/player.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/trees.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/aliases.lua")


Code after you insert Casimir's code (how it should look like):

Code: Select all
-- Minetest 0.4 mod: default
-- See README.txt for licensing and other information.

-- The API documentation in here was moved into doc/lua_api.txt

WATER_ALPHA = 160
WATER_VISC = 1
LAVA_VISC = 7
LIGHT_MAX = 14

-- Definitions made by this mod that other mods can use too
default = {}

-- GUI related stuff
default.gui_bg = "bgcolor[#080808BB;true]"
default.gui_bg_img = "background[5,5;1,1;gui_formbg.png;true]"
default.gui_slots = "listcolors[#00000069;#5A5A5A;#141318;#30434C;#FFF]"

function default.get_hotbar_bg(x,y)
   local out = ""
   for i=0,7,1 do
      out = out .."image["..x+i..","..y..";1,1;gui_hb_bg.png]"
   end
   return out
end

default.gui_suvival_form = "size[8,8.5]"..
         default.gui_bg..
         default.gui_bg_img..
         default.gui_slots..
         "list[current_player;main;0,4.25;8,1;]"..
         "list[current_player;main;0,5.5;8,3;8]"..
         "list[current_player;craft;1.75,0.5;3,3;]"..
         "list[current_player;craftpreview;5.75,1.5;1,1;]"..
         "image[4.75,1.5;1,1;gui_furnace_arrow_bg.png^[transformR270]"..
         default.get_hotbar_bg(0,4.25)

-- Define default max stack
local stack = minetest.setting_get("stack_max")
if not stack then
   stack = 90
end
minetest.nodedef_default.stack_max = stack
minetest.craftitemdef_default.stack_max = stack

-- Load files
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/functions.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/nodes.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/tools.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/craftitems.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/crafting.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/mapgen.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/player.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/trees.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/aliases.lua")
 

mojuave
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 16:43

Re: help identifying mod

by mojuave » Wed Aug 27, 2014 18:39

Topywo wrote:
mojuave wrote:I dont even know the first thing of programming but adding something seems easy but I couldnt find the default under minetest_game


Place of the init.lua file:
minetest/games/minetest_game/mods/default/init.lua

Code before Casimir's additions:

Code: Select all
-- Minetest 0.4 mod: default
-- See README.txt for licensing and other information.

-- The API documentation in here was moved into doc/lua_api.txt

WATER_ALPHA = 160
WATER_VISC = 1
LAVA_VISC = 7
LIGHT_MAX = 14

-- Definitions made by this mod that other mods can use too
default = {}

-- GUI related stuff
default.gui_bg = "bgcolor[#080808BB;true]"
default.gui_bg_img = "background[5,5;1,1;gui_formbg.png;true]"
default.gui_slots = "listcolors[#00000069;#5A5A5A;#141318;#30434C;#FFF]"

function default.get_hotbar_bg(x,y)
   local out = ""
   for i=0,7,1 do
      out = out .."image["..x+i..","..y..";1,1;gui_hb_bg.png]"
   end
   return out
end

default.gui_suvival_form = "size[8,8.5]"..
         default.gui_bg..
         default.gui_bg_img..
         default.gui_slots..
         "list[current_player;main;0,4.25;8,1;]"..
         "list[current_player;main;0,5.5;8,3;8]"..
         "list[current_player;craft;1.75,0.5;3,3;]"..
         "list[current_player;craftpreview;5.75,1.5;1,1;]"..
         "image[4.75,1.5;1,1;gui_furnace_arrow_bg.png^[transformR270]"..
         default.get_hotbar_bg(0,4.25)

-- Load files
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/functions.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/nodes.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/tools.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/craftitems.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/crafting.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/mapgen.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/player.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/trees.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/aliases.lua")


Code after you insert Casimir's code (how it should look like):

Code: Select all
-- Minetest 0.4 mod: default
-- See README.txt for licensing and other information.

-- The API documentation in here was moved into doc/lua_api.txt

WATER_ALPHA = 160
WATER_VISC = 1
LAVA_VISC = 7
LIGHT_MAX = 14

-- Definitions made by this mod that other mods can use too
default = {}

-- GUI related stuff
default.gui_bg = "bgcolor[#080808BB;true]"
default.gui_bg_img = "background[5,5;1,1;gui_formbg.png;true]"
default.gui_slots = "listcolors[#00000069;#5A5A5A;#141318;#30434C;#FFF]"

function default.get_hotbar_bg(x,y)
   local out = ""
   for i=0,7,1 do
      out = out .."image["..x+i..","..y..";1,1;gui_hb_bg.png]"
   end
   return out
end

default.gui_suvival_form = "size[8,8.5]"..
         default.gui_bg..
         default.gui_bg_img..
         default.gui_slots..
         "list[current_player;main;0,4.25;8,1;]"..
         "list[current_player;main;0,5.5;8,3;8]"..
         "list[current_player;craft;1.75,0.5;3,3;]"..
         "list[current_player;craftpreview;5.75,1.5;1,1;]"..
         "image[4.75,1.5;1,1;gui_furnace_arrow_bg.png^[transformR270]"..
         default.get_hotbar_bg(0,4.25)

-- Define default max stack
local stack = minetest.setting_get("stack_max")
if not stack then
   stack = 90
end
minetest.nodedef_default.stack_max = stack
minetest.craftitemdef_default.stack_max = stack

-- Load files
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/functions.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/nodes.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/tools.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/craftitems.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/crafting.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/mapgen.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/player.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/trees.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("default").."/aliases.lua")




thank you that works unfortunately it does not for dreambuilder but thats ok im creating my own style game anyway
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5859
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

Re: help identifying mod

by rubenwardy » Wed Aug 27, 2014 19:44

It should work in dream builder. Insert casmirs patch at the top of default/init.lua
 

mojuave
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 16:43
 

User avatar
Krock
Developer
 
Posts: 4392
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: SmallJoker

Re: help identifying mod

by Krock » Sat Sep 20, 2014 14:22

!) Easy to copy & paste from minetest_game/mods/default/tools.lua and create a texture for it. I don't know any (public) mod which contains obsidian pickaxes.
2) mod] livehouse [0.1.0] [Mod] Instant Buildings [V 5.0] [instabuild]
3) WorldEdit, flat - Mod Search
4) http://wiki.minetest.net/Privileges
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>
 

mojuave
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 16:43

Re: help identifying mod

by mojuave » Sat Sep 20, 2014 14:52

Krock wrote:!) Easy to copy & paste from minetest_game/mods/default/tools.lua and create a texture for it. I don't know any (public) mod which contains obsidian pickaxes.
2) mod] livehouse [0.1.0] [Mod] Instant Buildings [V 5.0] [instabuild]
3) WorldEdit, flat - Mod Search
4) http://wiki.minetest.net/Privileges



Thank you for the info. It wasn't just obsidian graphics it was an obsidian sledge hammer and when you used it it cleared the block you hit and all blocks around it so it actually cleared 9 blocks one hit and made awesome tunnels. It was on trainwrecktony's server but he shut it down because of stuff in his life
 


Return to Modding Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Nathan.S and 0 guests